Hunter Safety course offered by DNR
The West Virginia Division of Natural Resources, Law Enforcement Section, in cooperation with Young Ethical Sportsmen, is sponsoring a Hunter Safety Education Course at the Alma Fire Hall, August 18, 8 a.m. – 5 p.m. and August 19, 1-5 p.m.
Attendees must be at least 10 years of age to be certified. Anyone under 12 years of age must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian. Participants must provide social security number and proof of age to be certified.
A special Youth Certificate is available for ages eight and nine, valid for three years from date of certification. All persons born on or after Jan. 1, 1975 must be certified to obtain a West Virginia hunting license. You must also carry certification card on your person at all times while hunting.
You must be pre-registered. The course is free, but space is limited. Call 304-758-4374.