Hunter’s safety course is slated
A Hunter Safety Education course, presented by Young Ethical Sportsmen, in cooperation with the West Virginia Division Natural Resources Law Enforcement Section will be held locally for anyone needing to take the class in order to acquire their hunting license.
The class will be held at the Alma Fire Hall on March 27 from 8 a.m. – 4 p.m. and on March 28, from 1-4 p.m.
Students must be at least 10 years of age to be certified. Those that are 12 years or younger must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian. Students must provide social security numbers to be certified.
A special youth certificate is available for ages eight and nine, which is valid for three years from date of certification.
All persons born on or after Jan. 1, 1975 must be certified to be eligible to obtain a West Virginia Hunting License.
Everyone must be pre-registered. The Hunter’s Safety course is free to everyone, but space is limited, so interested persons should register early.
To register, call 304-758-4374.