homepage logo

From Debbie Martie

By Staff | May 19, 2010

Dear Editor:

May 3-7, Sistersville Elementary School held the annual Staff Appreciation Week. Each day the staff was awarded with a special gift, breakfast, lunch and each staff member received a door prize. Each day the staff participated in themed events, Monday was 80’s Big Hair Rock Star, Tuesday was Mismatch Day, Wednesday was Patriotic Day, Thursday was Students and Staff participated in Hillbilly Day and Friday was College Game Day.

On Friday the staff was drafted to play Minute It to win it games with the student body as an audience.

The Businesses and citizens of the Community were crucial in the success of this event. The Staff Appreciation Committee would like to thank the following for providing lunches: American Legion Ladies Auxiliary Unit 67, Backyard Auto, Main Event, Dr. Meckley DDS., Women in Faith of the First United Methodist Church Sistersville, Sistersville IGA, Reliable Supply, Chrissy Grimm, and Sistersville General Hospital.

The following generously donated various prizes and gifts: HPS Pharmacy, NAPA, Reliable Supply, Family Pizza, Wable Ford, Bell Chevrolet, The Fort, Phillips Pharmacy, The Station, WesBanco, Paden City True Value, Floral Expressions, Artison, Co-Op, Kings Corner, First Federal, Union Bank, Susie’s Crafts, Susan Glover, Jodie Frum, Sweet Pickin’s, Did’s, Prunty’s, Prunty’s Hair Care, Your Store and Crafts, Sistersville Fitness Center, Tyler Star News, Hannah’s Homespun Candles, Carrs Glass and Gift Shop, ACE Hardware, Bob Evans, Quniets, Nancy McKeever, Gary and Amanda Nichols, Bayer Heritage Federal Credit Union, Nails by Bernadette, Lisa Yost, IGA, Martha Hanood, Dr. Christen, Angie Weekley, Tammy Weekley, Nora Hood, Kelly Jackson and Marchel Martin. Thank you all very much.

As chairperson, I would like to thank the following committee members for their dedication to this project: Maranda Huffman, Janella Broughman, Kelly Grimm, Angie Weekley, Kelly Jackson, Lisa Gorby, Susan Glover, Debbie Wayne, Marchel Martin, Tracey Bell.

If I forgot someone I am very sorry.

Debbie Martie

Staff Appreciation

Committee Chairperson