homepage logo

People’s Bank Hosts 40th Anniversary Award Ceremony

By Staff | Apr 18, 2018

Photos by Chad Turner Back row, from left, are People’s Bank Representatives Ann Helmick and Jonathan Kerns; Director of Child Nutrition, Support Services and Safety of Tyler County Schools Amanda Kimble; and Director of Human Resources of Tyler County Schools Tricia Fieldmeier, Front row, from left, are Academic Hall of Fame Inductees: Luke Daugherty, Amanda Reynolds, Isabella Camerlin, Mark Wilson, Remington Miller, Theodore Stackpole

The 40th Annual People’s Bank Awards were held April 10 and 12 in the Tyler Consolidated auditorium to congratulate several students who have been nominated as being in the top 15 percent of their class. There were several honored educators, board members, and friends gathered at the event. The awards were handed out on two separate evenings. On Tuesday, April 10, grades 5-8 were recognized, and on April 12, grades 9-12 were recognized. The following students were recognized:


Grade 5: Maegan Britton, Jaden Ebert, Abigail Eddy, Aislinn Franks, Wesley Glover, Layton Gorrell, Elijah Hood, Jadon Keller, Hunter Lamp, Cole Moore, Karissa Murphy, Rebecca Tenney, James Utt, Gunnar Weekley


GRADE 5: Aiyana Higgins, Alexis Jones, Carmyn Torres, Aaron Trader

Photos by Chad Turner Rachal Hashman, David Booher, Nicholas DiBell, Rosana Smith, Cia Loy and Kimberly Owens eagerly open their cash prizes.


GRADE 5: Luke Deaton, Nathan Deaton, Belladolce Garuccio, Ava Gorrell, Kendi Jackson, Colby Nichols, Hailey Sandy, Abigail Stanaland, Beau Thomas, William Wirth


GRADE 6:Aurora Amos, Isaac Beverlin, Talan Chambers, Mallory Dennis, Rayna Smith, Carlee Sweeney

GRADE 7: Jaslyn Harn, Malaree Kline, William McGinnis, Adaiyah Matthews, Isabella Snider, Courtney Trader

The TCHS Choir performed for guests at the People’s Bank Award Ceremony.

GRADE 8: Alec Chaplin, Brandis Dalrymple, Brandon Hizer, Julianne Hood, Madison Kline, Gavin Lewis, Hallie McDonald, Alyssa Phillips, Jassup Spragg, Caleb Young


GRADE 6: Zayd Al-Janaby, Shane Bates, Zade Billings, Sophia Childers, Sydney Deaton, Mattie Fletcher, Kaylee Haught, Ashton Jackson, Jacob Lancaster, Jeremiah Lancaster, Erin Riffle, Chance Rine, Madison Steele, Simone Turner, Braeden Wall, Maleah Weber, Owen Westbrook

GRADE 7: Justin Barker, Leah Cathers, Emily Ebert, Garrett Freeland, Bruce Garuccio, Carson Gorby, Emily Gorby, Jesse Griffith, Caitlyn Hayes, Christopher Hayes, Walker Hoover, Trenton Huffman, Gwendolyn Jacenkiw, Trinity Kanz, Abbigail Kimble, Havannah Lemasters, Madison Lovejoy, Maeson Maxwell, Sierra Morris, Mason Nichols, Kaci Shanabarger, Autumn Shepherd, Ashlee Spencer, Shelby Thomas, Mallory Westbrook, Evan Wise

GRADE 8: Garrett Ammons, Madeline Cecil, Jude Childers, Audrey Dennis, Aleeah Fletcher, Jocelyn Foltz, Kate Gorrell, Ayden Hoover, Dakota Jones, Karalyn Lynch, Caleigh Phillips, Jordyn Potoczny, Shauna Riggs, Briann Templeton, Lauren Templeton, Ardynn Weekley, Victoria Yost

The TCHS Jazz Band performed for guests at the People’s Bank Award Ceremony.


GRADE 9: Kelsey Michael, Isaac Neff, Rachel Price, Maggi Still, Hope Weber, Mallory Yeater,

GRADE 10: Cora Anderson, Isabella Beverlin, Anya Glover, Abbe Stackpole

GRADE 11: Delainey Lantz, Hannah Loy, Matthew Michael, Matthew Rexroad, Alli Suter

GRADE 12: Jenna Ferrebee, Joshua Glover, Levi Goddard, Aubrey Neff, Isaac Price, Malayna Price


GRADE 9: Hadyn Brown, Haley Cremona, Nicholas DiBell, Abigail Ebert, Alexis Huffman, Madeline Ice, Jackson Kibbey, Hailey Lane, Isaac Melvin, Sadie Nichols, Mackenzie Perine, Hallie Placer, Matthew Riddle, Regan Smith, Sydney Smith, Katelyn Stillwagoner, Abigail Thompson

GRADE 10: Creed Ammons, Samantha Barnhart, Adonyya Childers, Hailey Cook, Madison DeVaughn, Anna Grimes, Rachal Hashman, Sarah Hashman, Alexis Helmick, Shawn Jones, George Kester, Garrett Littell, Katie Miller, Kimberly Owens, Amie Robinson, Jacob Sharp, James Tanner, Rachel Thomas, Avery West, Hali Westcott

GRADE 11: Billy Anderson, Nathan Barker, Tori Cremona, Taylor Ebert, Haley Fletcher, Hunter Forester, Nicholas Gorby, Katlyn Griffey, Cora Grimm, Hana Hall, Emily Jackson, Alexa Johnson, Josey Jones, Trey Keys, Peyton Kocher, Emily Litten, Cia Loy, Hattie Murphy, Destry Nelson, Haiden Placer, Katie Pratt, Garry Seckman, Noah Smith, Sabrina Smith, Quintin Southerly, Kassidy Starkey, David Stoller, Lindsay Streets, Alaina Thompson, Marie Vandruff, Brianna Wade, Jolee Walton, Miranda Weekley

GRADE 12: Andrew Booher, David Booher, Isabella Camerlin, Luke Daugherty, Joshua Frum, Jace Glover, Julianna Miller, Remington Miller, Christopher Perine, Amanda Reynolds, Kenna Smith, Rosana Smith, Megan Sole, Theodore Stackpole, Scotlynn Straight, Donald Weekley, Autumn Wells, Mark Wilson


Paden City High School: Joshua Glover, Aubrey Neff

Tyler Consolidated High School: Isabella Camerlin, Luke Daugherty, Remington Miller, Amanda Reynolds, Theodore Stackpole, Mark Wilson

In addition to the awards ceremony, there were cash prizes awarded to a few lucky students. Numbers were assigned to the back of each students certificate and at the end of the ceremony, numbers were randomly selected for a chance to draw for a cash prize. The cash prize winners were:

Middle School: Garrett Freeland, Isaac Beverlin, Jaden Ebert, Erin Riffle, Madison Steele, Kaci Shanabarger

High School:Kimberly Owens, Cia Loy, Rosana Smith, Nicholas DiBell, David Booher, Rachal Hashman

One lucky student, Remington Miller, even won a $1,000 scholarship. Congratulations to all of these students or their hard-earned success.