homepage logo

PCHS Inducts New Honor Society Members

By Staff | Dec 27, 2017

Photos provided Paden City High School’s National Honor Society.

Paden City High School recently held its induction for members of the National Honor Society. This is Belinda Slider-Baker’s first year as the PCHS National Honor Society Adviser. Inductions have usually been in late spring. This year, Slider has decided to have inductions early so the seniors can use this prestigious accomplishment to better their college acceptances.

The Paden City High School Chapter of the National Honor Society has a long illustrious history. It was organized in 1959 through the efforts of Owen McKay. The purpose of the chapter is to create an enthusiasm for scholarship, to stimulate a desire to render service, to promote worthy leadership, and to encourage the development of character in students at Paden City High School.

The high ideals for which the National Honor Society stands permeates into society through Paden City alumni. Throughout the years, over 500 students have been initiated, including Mrs. Baker, Mrs. Shreve, and Mr. Joy, three of Paden City High Sshool’s staff members, are National Honor Society Alumni. Many of these individuals are still practicing the ideals learned within the National Honor Society.

New Members: Richie Bertozzi, Sydney Clegg, Niko Glover, Katrina Heasley, Kyle Stackpole, Caitlin Stewart, Ashlyn Moses, Trey Slider, Cora Anderson, Cameron Dennis, Anya Glover, Destiny Harrison, Walter Joy, and Abbe Stackpole

Old Members: Levi Goddard, Malayna Price, Jenna Ferrebee (Vice-President), Aubrey Neff (President), Seth Bohrer, Isaac Price, Alli Suter, Kierra Daughtery, Jordan Stackpole, Delainey Lantz, Hope Cooper, Matthew Rexroad, Matthew Michael, Paige Leonard, Hannah Loy