homepage logo

Paden City High School Graduation Held

By Staff | May 27, 2015
Graeson Brooke Baker
Kayla Hizer

Graeson Brooke Baker and Kayla Hizer served as valedictorian and salutatorian, respectively, at Paden City High School’s graduation ceremony which was held Saturday, May 23 at 7:30 p.m.

Baker is the daughter of Todd and Belinda Baker. Baker has lettered in Volleyball and Softball all four years. She was named All-OVAC and Mason-Dixon in Volleyball and All-OVAC in Softball throughout her career at Paden City High School. She was the Boys Basketball Statistician during her junior and senior year. She is a member of the National Honor Society, Mu Alpha Theta, Key Club, Academic Hall of Fame, and Presidential Honor Roll. Baker was class President her freshman and senior years, and Vice-President her sophomore She plans to attend WVU Honor College and major in Journalism and minor in Business and International Studies.

Kayla BreAnn Hizer is the daughter of Robert and Kimberly Hizer. Hizer participated in cheerleading, volleyball, cross country, basketball, track, softball, and band while attending Paden City High School. Hizer was also a member of the National Honor Society, All Academic OVAC team, and Mu Alpha Theta. She attended Girls State as a junior. She has also participated in many community service projects during her high school career. Hizer plans on attending Wheeling Jesuit University in the fall and she wants to major in pre-pharmacy.

Paden City High School’s Class of 2015 is made up of the following students: Craig Allen, Victoria Anderson, Tyler Ash, Graeson Baker, Kayla Barker, Spencer Billings, Kalob Byers, Kennedy Cain, Emily Clements, Calob Crawford, Brandon Cross, Jennifer Dahms, Kayla Dahms, Kaitlyn Duke, Malory Estel, Megan Forrester, Dean Frye, Matthew Greathouse, Zachary Heasley, Sadie Helmick, Haley Hizer, Kayla Hizer, Mariah Lasure, Tara Lewis, Levi Meadows, Amber Neff, Madison Pierce, Megan Pierce, Charles Pyles, Carlyn Slider, Hannah Stanley, Denton Thomas, Samantha Williams, Victoria Yaron, and Ciera Yoho.