homepage logo

Sistersville voters head to the polls

By Staff | Mar 21, 2012

Tomorrow, residents in the City of Sistersville will decide who will represent them on council, and who will head up the municipality as mayor.

Polling locations open at 6:30 a.m. and will close at 7:30 p.m.

The following polling locations will be used: First Ward: Sistersville Volunteer Fire Department; Second Ward: Oxford Street Church of Christ Annex; Third Ward: City Hall; and Fourth Ward: Methodist Church.

William “Bill” Rice and Mark Walker will join Incumbent David Bryan Fox in a bid for the Office of Mayor.

The ballot will also include contested races for the council seats in the second and fourth wards. Mitch A. Corley and Ann Munoz will vie for the council position in the Second Ward; Julie Schleier and Steven Wayne will compete for a four-year council term in the Fourth Ward.

The remaining candidates will run unopposed: First Ward, Curtis Heintzman; Third Ward, Jason Hood; and Fourth Ward, Dave Dietrich.

For more information, call the City Building at 304-652-6361.