homepage logo

Filing continues for candidates

By Staff | Jan 18, 2012

As of press time, candidates who have filed for office in the upcoming 2012 Tyler County Primary Election were as follows:

Prosecuting Attorney: David Luke Furbee (incumbent)

Assessor: Jackson L. Hayes (incumbent)

County Commission: Charles “Pork” Smith (incumbent)

Sheriff: Earl P. Kendle, Jr. (incumbent)

Magistrate: Michael Griffin (incumbent) and John Roberts (incumbent)

Board of Education: Dr. Ralph H. Boone (incumbent) and Linda Hoover (incumbent).

The deadline to file for county office is Saturday, Jan. 28.

* * * *

In the Sistersville Municipal Election, two candidates filed for the Office of Mayor. They were David Fox (incumbent) and Bill Rice.

To date, no candidates have filed for council vacancies. One seat is open in Wards 1, 2 and 3; two seats are available in Ward 4.

The deadline to file for municipal office is Monday, Jan. 23.